Student Support Services

Multi-Disciplinary Team

Our Multi-Disciplinary Team (MDT) at Ross includes a school psychologist, social worker, special education inclusion teachers, speech-language pathologist and occupational therapist. The team has a weekly standing meeting.

If you have concerns about your child’s academic or social-emotional needs, the best place to start is with your child’s teacher or you can reach out directly to a member of the student support team. Contact information is listed below.

Contact Information

Ashlee Adams, School Psychologist, ashlee.adams@k12.dc.gov

Rachel Clark, School Social Worker & 504 Plan Coordinator, rachel.clark3@k12.dc.gov

Laura Cucinotta, Occupational Therapist, laura.cucinotta@k12.dc.gov

Erin Pickar, Speech Language Pathologist, erin.pickar@k12.dc.gov

Grace Ratner, Special Education Inclusion Teacher (grades PK-2) & Special Education Coordinator, grace.ratner@k12.dc.gov

Monica Vigo, Special Education Inclusion Teacher (grades 3-5), monica.vigo@k12.dc.gov

 

 

 

 

Special Education & 504 Plan Resources

Links to Special Education and 504 Plan family guides are available below. Resources are available in multiple languages.

DCPS Special Education Programs and Resource Guide for Families

504 Plan Family Brochure

Related Services

Click on the links below for information on related services:

Speech and Language

Occupational Therapy

Mental Health

Early Stages

Early Stages is an evaluation center that serves children ages 2 years 8 months through 5 years and 10 months.  Families can make a referral to Early Stages if they have concerns about their child’s development. For more information on how to make a referral, visit earlystagesdc.org.

If you have a student enrolled at Ross younger than 5 years 10 months and have concerns about your child’s progress, you can reach out to your child’s teacher, a member of the Multi-Disciplinary Team (contact information listed above), or Early Stages to make a referral. The Ross MDT works with families of enrolled students who are referred.