Dear Ross Families:

Please join us this Wednesday to participate in National Walk to School Day!  We will meet at the northeast corner of 15th and R Streets, in front of the 15th Street Presbyterian Church at 7:45am and will leave by 8:00 am to walk across R Street to Ross.  Kids are encouraged to wear their Ross t-shirts and to bring signs or banners with a school or pedestrian safety message.  We will have a police horse helping to escort our kids, and McGruff the crime dog as well as another surprise waiting to greet everyone at the school.  We will have school breakfast for the kids and coffee for the parents while we celebrate our coveted National Blue Ribbon award, affirming the hard work of our educators, families, and communities in creating our welcoming school where students master challenging and engaging content.

Join the PTA!
Has your family paid dues for school year 2019-2020?  If not, please visit our Square store to join the 115 families who have already shown their commitment to our children’s education.  We hope that every Ross family joins the PTA and aim for 100% participation each year; you help improve your child’s school experience no matter how large or small your contribution.  We have suggested membership levels with Ross merchandise gifts as a special thank you for your support.  All donations are appreciated and can be paid either monthly or annually.  The Ross PTA is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and your donation is fully tax-deductible.

 
September 30, 2019 – October 1, 2019
No JCC Aftercare (Rosh Hashanah)

Wednesday, October, 2, 2019
National Walk to School Day!

Saturday, October 5, 2019
STEM in the CITY, Phoebe Waterman Haas Public Observatory, 7-10pm

Monday, October 7, 8:45am
PTA EB Meeting

Tuesday, October 8-Wednesday, October 9
No JCC Aftercare

Thursday, October 10
School Picture Day (Free Dress)

Friday, October 11
Parent-Teacher Conferences (No School)

Monday, October 14
No School (Indigenous Peoples’ Day/Columbus Day)

Tuesday, October 15
No JCC Aftercare


Thursday, October 17, 7:45am
LSAT Meeting


Tuesday, October 22
No JCC Aftercare


Friday, October 25
Free Dress Day (College Sportswear)
October Birthday Celebrations

Monday, October 28, 8:45am
PTA EB Meeting

Wednesday, October 30
Spooktacular, 6-8pm