Local School Advisory Team

Local School Advisory Team (LSAT)

LSATs are an integral part of ensuring strong connections within every local school community. The Local School Advisory Team (LSAT) is a group of elected and appointed members that exists for every DCPS school. The team (formerly the Local School Restructuring Teams) consists of parents, teachers, non-instructional school staff, the WTU building representative, a parent group leader (PTA, HSA, etc.), and a community member (optional), to advise the principal on matters that promote high expectations and high achievement for all students.

21-22 LSAT Members

  • Shailee Adinolfi (Parent)
  • David Alpert (Parent)
  • Kristen Chelak (Teacher, Co-Chair)
  • Caroline Fogarty (Teacher)
  • Leah Inger (Teacher)
  • Lisa Juriga (Teacher)
  • Fatou Liddel (Parent)
  • Nikita Mehta (Teacher)
  • Holly Searl (Principal)
  • Paul Stewart (Teacher)
  • Amit Thakkar (Parent)
  • Amanda Tyler (PTA President)



Questions or Concerns?

Click to fill out a form.

2021-2022 LSAT Meetings


Date and Time

Meeting Link


Recorded Minutes